Clinic Partnership Donetsk-Berlin
 

Station - Donetsk Regional Center of AIDS Prevention and Control
Station - Donetsk Regional Center of AIDS Prevention and Control

 

Since 2006 the Donetsk Regional Center of AIDS Prevention and Control in Ukraine and the Vivantes Auguste Viktoria Clinical Centre (AVK) in Berlin maintain a clinic partnership. This partnership facilitates the immediate exchange among colleagues about diagnostic and therapeutical possibilities in the stationary care of people with HIV and Aids. Apart from regular observations and assessments in both clinics, it shall be possible to discuss before long findings and treatment strategies online on a telematics platform.

PD Dr. Keikawus Arastéh, Director of the Department for Internal Medicine, Infectology / Gastroenterology at the Vivantes Auguste Viktoria Clinical Centre and medical head of the clinic partnership project in Berlin explains:

"Committing to such a cooperation means working continuously on the clinic partnership. Only continuity establishes confidence on both sides, and only confidence permits working in partnership. But that includes apart from the sincerity of the immediately involved parties the political will on both sides."

Outpatient department at the policlinic - Donetsk Regional Center of AIDS Prevention and Control
Outpatient department at the policlinic - Donetsk Regional Center of AIDS Prevention and Control

 

Goals of the Clinic Partnership

In January 2006 PD Dr. Keikawus Arastéh, Inge Banczyk and Susann Kowol from the AVK visited the Donetsk AIDS Centre for the first time and agreed with director Nikolai Grashdanow upon a cooperation to support the AIDS Centre collegially; basically with a constant transfer of knowledge regarding diagnostics and therapy as well as the care of people infected with HIV/AIDS.

 

Further trainings in diagnostics and therapy

Based upon the resources available in Donetsk, physicians are trained in diagnostics and the therapy of opportunistic diseases. With this training the physicians are meant to achieve a qualification built upon their resources and strengths.

Work in the Ward at AVK – Visiting Physician Konstantin Solodenko
Work in the Ward at AVK – Visiting Physician Konstantin Solodenko

 

Further Training in Health Care/Palliative Care

Another equally important goal is the knowledge transfer between the health care workers of both centres concerning the special care and palliative care of people with HIV and AIDS.

 

Multiplication in Donetsk

The Donetsk colleagues, i.e. the target group of the clinic partnership, either work in the policlinic of the AIDS centre in the city of Donetsk or in the new AIDS ward. The knowledge acquired during observations is subsequently imparted at both locations.

 

Telematics Platform

So as to provide a frequent information exchange a bilingual communication platform is under way. The platform permits the two clinical centres to discuss findings and questions regarding treatment and care online.

 

Realisation of the Clinic Partnership

The partnership’s goals and project stages are above all directed at the needs in Donetsk. In regular team meetings the development of the clinic partnership is considered and discussed, thus making the implementation subject to a constant process of improvement. Top priority is of course to incorporate the Ukrainian colleagues into the development and realisation of the partnership goals.

 

Observations

The training is realised in Berlin as a several weeks-long observation. Depending on the focus, an employee of the AIDS Centre (physician or trained health care worker) aided by an interpreter sits in on the wards of the Clinic for Internal Medicine – Infectology / Gastroenterology as well as on other AIDS care departments of the AVK. In addition to that, talks with other Berlin care utilities take place.

Sonography Training at the AVK
Sonography Training at the AVK

 

Assessments

Within the scope of the clinic partnership project assessments take place too at the Donetsk AIDS centre. This is to safeguard the local implementation of knowledge acquired during the observations. Furthermore the work routine in the AIDS ward and in the outpatient department of the policlinic is checked as well as the availability of lab technological and diagnostic facilities. The same applies for the availability of medicine.

The realisation of the clinic partnership project Donetsk - Berlin from 2006 to 2007 was made possible by the support of – among others – the German Ministry for Health’s Division for Bilateral Cooperation in the Health Sector. Since 2008 the German Ministry for Health funds the clinic partnership Donetsk - Berlin within the framework of the German–Ukrainian cooperation in the field of HIV/AIDS with the aid of the GTZ.

Read more (at): www.aids-ukraine.org

Klinikpartnerschaft Donetsk - Berlin

Station - Donetsk Regional Center of AIDS Prevention and Control
Station - Donetsk Regional Center of AIDS Prevention and Control

 

Seit 2006 besteht eine Klinikpartnerschaft zwischen dem Donetsk Regional Center of AIDS Prevention and Control, Ukraine, und dem Vivantes Auguste-Viktoria-Klinikum Berlin (AVK). Diese Partnerschaft ermöglicht einen unmittelbaren kollegialen Austausch über diagnostische und therapeutische Möglichkeiten in der stationären Versorgung von Menschen mit HIV und Aids. Neben regelmäßigen Hospitationen und Assessments in beiden Kliniken sollen in Kürze Befunde und Behandlungsstrategien auf einer Telematik-Plattform online diskutiert werden.

Priv. Doz. Dr. Keikawus Arastéh, Klinikdirektor für Innere Medizin, Infektiolgie/ Gastroenterologie im Vivantes Auguste-Viktoria-Klinikum und medizinische Leitung des Klinikpartnerschaftsprojekts in Berlin:

"Eine derartige Kooperation einzugehen, bedeutet kontinuierliches Arbeiten an der Klinikpartnerschaft. Nur Kontinuität schafft Vertrauen auf beiden Seiten und nur mit Vertrauen ist partnerschaftliches Arbeiten möglich. Dazu gehört aber nicht nur die Ernsthaftigkeit der unmittelbar Beteiligten, sondern auch der politische Wille auf beiden Seiten."

Ambulanz in der Poliklinik - Donetsk Regional Center of AIDS Prevention and Control
Ambulanz in der Poliklinik - Donetsk Regional Center of AIDS Prevention and Control

 

Ziele der Klinikpartnerschaft

Im Januar 2006 besuchten Priv.-Doz. Dr. Keikawus Arastéh, Inge Banczyk und Susann Kowol aus dem AVK das erste Mal das AIDS-Zentrum Donetsk und vereinbarten mit dem Leiter Dr. Nikolai Grashdanow eine Kooperation zur kollegialen Unterstützung des AIDS-Zentrums, hauptsächlich durch einen kontinuierlichen Wissenstransfer über Diagnostik und Therapie sowie über Pflege von Menschen mit HIV/AIDS.

 

Fortbildungen in Diagnostik und Therapie

Anhand der in Donetsk verfügbaren Ressourcen werden die ÄrztInnen auf dem Gebiet der Diagnostik und Therapie von opportunistischen Erkrankungen weitergebildet.
Durch die Fortbildung soll eine Qualifizierung der ÄrztInnen erreicht werden, die auf ihren Ressourcen und Stärken aufbaut.

Stationsarbeit im AVK - Gastarzt Konstantin Solodenko
Stationsarbeit im AVK - Gastarzt Konstantin Solodenko

 

Fortbildung in Pflege/Palliative Pflege

Weiteres gleichsam wichtiges Ziel ist der Wissenstransfer zwischen dem Pflegepersonal der beiden Zentren über die spezielle Pflege und die Palliative Pflege von Menschen mit HIV und AIDS.

 

Multiplikation in Donetsk

Die Donetsker Kolleginnen und Kollegen, d.h. die Zielgruppe der Klinikpartnerschaft, arbeiten entweder in der Poliklinik des AIDS-Zentrums in der Stadt Donetsk oder auf der neuen AIDS-Station. Das in den Hospitationen erworbene Wissen wird anschließend an beiden Orten weitergeben.

 

Telematik-Plattform

Um einen regelmäßigen Wissensaustausch zu ermöglichen ist eine zweisprachige Kommunikationsplattform im Aufbau. Mit Hilfe der Plattform können zwischen den Zentren Befunde und Fragen zur Behandlung und Pflege online diskutiert werden.

 

Umsetzung der Klinikpartnerschaft

Die Ziele und Projektschritte der Partnerschaft richten sich vor allem nach dem Bedarf in Donetsk. In regelmäßigen Teamtreffen wird über die Entwicklung der Klinikpartnerschaft reflektiert und diskutiert, so dass die Umsetzung einem kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozess unterliegt. Obersten Stellenwert hat selbstverständlich die Einbindung der ukrainischen KollegInnen in die Entwicklung und Umsetzung der Partnerschaftsziele.

 

Hospitationen

Die Fortbildungen werden in Berlin als mehrwöchige Hospitationen umgesetzt. Je nach Schwerpunkt hospitieren jeweils ein Angestellter oder eine Angestellte des AIDS-Zentrums (Arzt/Ärztin oder Pflegefachkraft) mit Hilfe eines Dolmetschers auf den Stationen der Klinik für Innere Medizin - Gastroenterologie / Infektiologie sowie in weiteren AIDS-versorgenden Abteilungen des AVKs. Darüber hinaus finden Gespräche mit anderen Versorgungseinrichtungen in Berlin statt.

Sonografieausbildung im AVK
Sonografieausbildung im AVK

 

Assessments

Im Rahmen des Klinikpartnerschaftsprojekts finden auch Assessments im AIDS-Zentrum Donetsk statt. Hierbei wird die Umsetzung des bei den Hospitanzen erworbenen Wissens vor Ort sicher gestellt. Außerdem werden die Arbeitsabläufe auf der AIDS-Station und in der Ambulanz der Poliklinik beobachtet und die Verfügbarkeit von labortechnischen und diagnostischen Möglichkeiten sowie die Verfügbarkeit von Medikamenten geprüft.

Das Klinikpartnerschaftsprojekt Donetsk - Berlin konnte von 2006 - 2007 unter anderem durch die Unterstützung des Referats für Bilaterale Zusammenarbeit auf dem Gesundheitswesen des Bundesministeriums für Gesundheit realisiert werden. Seit 2008 fördert das Bundesministerium für Gesundheit die Klinikpartnerschaft Donetsk - Berlin im Rahmen der deutsch-ukrainischen Partnerschaftsinitiative zur Bekämpfung von HIV/AIDS mit Unterstützung der Gesellschaft für Technische Zusammenarbeit (GTZ) GmbH.

 

weiterlesen:
www.aids-ukraine.org/...